top of page

First post and greetings

Hello!

So this is my first blog entry and I must admit that I'm a complete noob when it comes to blogging but hopefully as we go along things get better.

Bump in the Night, or BITN (pronounced like "bitten"), is about the stories I have been told growing up involving evil entites in folklore. Granted such stories vary depending on who you hear it from but they usually have the same outcome which is not a happy ending. Although these stories have been around for a very long time, no one can seem to place exactly where it all began.

Folklore in itself are stories told from person to person, or word of mouth, over generations and may continue on for our entire existence. However, what is it exactly about these stories that got underneath our skins and made them so believable in the first place? Here we will go through the many characters in folklore and the stories behind them. There are quite a few of them to get through, some you may not have even heard of before but it will be done!

There are many tales to this day that still influence my initial reaction to the sound of someone calling my name in the middle of the night or the icy chill on the back of my neck. What about you?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
bottom of page