top of page

Scare me DIY style

On my ambitious streak of a week, I decided to collaborate with a friend of mine and try something I had not done before in my life; attempt a Do It Yourself Frankenstein make-up. Suffice it to say, I am not good at such things and was a little nervous about doing this but with a little help from my friends it turned into a crazy, fun experience.

IMG_2871.JPG
IMG_2878.JPG
IMG_2884.JPG

So, with a lot of help from Jenna, step by step we began the make-up and I will admit that my hands were trembling at first but after a while I got a little more confident in what were we doing.

Okay, I'll be honest, my hands were still shaking like crazy but it was still lots of fun.

After about 30 minutes we were finished with our Frankenstein and it came out pretty good as well but we decided to take it a step further. In light of my love for scary things and Leigh-ann's desire to Disturb the Normies, we took a walk around campus to scare our dear college-mates and observe their reactions.

In return we got quizzical stares and comical conversations but we still got to scare a few people as well.

still2.jpg
still1_edited.jpg

All in all, it was a memorable little adventure and I must say thanks to Ophelia, Leigh-ann, Keiron and Jenna for making it the strange and highly hilarious experience that it was. To see how we did the make-up in detail, visit DIYbyOphielia and give it try.

So grab a few friends and try it for yourself, it doesn't have to be a Frankenstein and if you got friends like mine, I guarantee you're going to have a great time!

IMG_2905.JPG

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
bottom of page